WK:11 Activity Fiber Art

Fiber Art

IMAG0353

                           Pinterest is my favorite website in the world ,i find everything here. I can find new recipes, makeup tutorials, outfits and my favorite DIY. I really love DIY( Do it yourself)  activities; acne mask, hair treatments, and home decorations. For this week the activity consisted of working with fiber. As soon as I was told about the activity, I went on Pinterest and started searching fiber art. When searching up fiber art yarn came out. In my house there is a lot of yarn so I decided to use yarn to make my piece.  I searched yarn art, and then pictures of words made by nails and yarn came out.

Screenshot_2015-11-08-21-56-29

The materials l need to make the pieces were things I had at home; nails, wood, yarn.

The first thing i did is ask my dad to cut out a piece of wood for my project. Then I began drawing of the letter. I could not decide if I wanted to do just a letter or my last name. I decide to just do the letter; since my last name is long ( three words). I drew out the letter C for my name; to put it in my room.

IMG_3499 IMG_3500

The second thing I did was hammer in the nails. I was scared to hammer my fingers so i was very careful.( tip it is much easier to hammer things on wood if you put a piece of wood under it). Hammering in the nails was not that easy because some of the nails would come out, while hammering the other nails.

 IMG_3501IMG_3504

The third thing is weaving in the yarn; this was the easiest part. The colors I picked when I first weaved, I did not like it so i re-did it.

IMAG0348IMAG0347IMAG0351

The last and final step I did was add flowers to the bottom corner (this was extra).

IMAG0353 (1)

Leave a Reply

